Antonio Ramblés

Antonio Ramblés
Antonio Ramblés

Ramblés’ work reflects his heart for those at the edge of mainstream society. His stories capture the lives of intimately drawn characters and lend human scale to themes of intolerance, inequality, corruption, and exploitation.

The ordinary people who populate Ramblés’ stories are vital, engaging, and memorable. They express their thoughts and feelings as much through deeds as through words, but even their talk has the ring of authenticity.  They struggle not just against social injustice, but against familial rivalries, abuse, and failed expectations that have consequences for succeeding generations.

World events and popular culture are unnamed characters in most of Ramblés’ books, and his historical backdrops are exactingly authentic. His subjects and sensibilities follow in the tradition of Dos Passos and Steinbeck. Ramblés’ storytelling preaches not so much as it illuminates.

Find Antonio’s work and reviews here on Amazon.